Peregrin Hawthorn: First Week in Pictures

Posted on December 14, 2016

5



peregrin-announcement

fullsizerender-2

Many people have asked about his name, and this is our prayer for him. Son, may you soar high like the Peregrine Falcon, be faithful in grand and noble adventures like Peregrin Took, grow strong and rooted like the Hawthorn tree, and express beautiful truths through whatever ways you are gifted, like Nathaniel Hawthorne.

fullsizerender

I was really hoping for a water birth. It didn’t work out with Tessa because she came so quick. And even though labor is still HARD, even in a tub of warm water, I am really thankful that I was able to birth this little guy the way I had been hoping for.

peregrin-4

peregrin-11

peregrin-8

peregrin-7

peregrin-10

 

 

peregrin-9

Lucy, a midwife who has assisted in the birth’s of all our babies! Her presence has been a gift every time. 

img_6624

peregrin-23

peregrin-22

peregrin-18

The girls each got a big sister gift.

peregrin-19

 

peregrin-17

peregrin-24

The girls were SO excited to finally meet him

peregrin-16

peregrin-15

peregrin-14

peregrin-13

 

peregrin-21

After trying to catch up on some sleep, this is what I came downstairs to. My heart just swells with joy that this is my family now! 

peregrin-20

And now we are five!

